White Dog Art

unity

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Owls, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on December 14, 2012 at 1:47 pm
watercolor aceo 12/2012

watercolor aceo 12/2012

“Not knowing when the dawn will come, I open every door.”……………
Emily Dickinson

 

  1. ah, love this! i adore owls! your work is very reminiscent of susan seddon boulet…. one of my favorite artists.

    • Thank you so much. Barn owls are my favorite. Love their eyes….human-like. Boulet has long also been a favorite of mine. I think it is the interweaving of spirits. We are all one. And watercolor is so ethereal and lends itself to the expression of unity.

      • VERY true! We are alllll connected. 🙂 Your use of watercolor does indeed show that interconnectedness — I really love it.

  2. This is amazing. To me this says that the owl is the girls “amakua” (hawaiian for animal guardian).
    I’m curious if you can do one of Molokai and I together… we are two parts of a whole…

Leave a Reply

