White Dog Art

luminous heart

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on December 14, 2012 at 1:19 pm
watercolor aceo 12/2012

watercolor aceo 12/2012

To see the Heart it is enough that the mind is turned towards it. Then the mind loses itself and the Heart shines forth…………

Shri Ramana Marharshi

  1. This is amazing beautiful. Have you thought of making prints of this one? I think you can sell it again and again…

  2. What a beautiful image. I like the heart shape repeated by the silhouette of the two birds that emphasizes repetition. I also like the thready contrasting forms created between branches and birds, Gretchen. Cool composition.

  3. I always love your comments about my paintings. I can tell you that it is purely ‘accidental’ when a good composition is achieved. I just paint. I have no training…I just paint a lot.

  4. Lovely! 🙂 You’ve painted them so well.

  5. Thanks Val. That’s high praise coming from the ‘bird lady.’

Leave a Reply

