White Dog Art

snow stalker

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on November 16, 2012 at 5:54 pm

watercolor aceo 11/16/2012

Strut on a line it’s discord and rhyme

I’m on the hunt down I’m after you

Mouth is alive with juices like wine

And I’m hungry like the wolf……….

Duran Duran

purchase this painting

 

  1. Just beautiful!! What a perfect work this would be to help with some of the wolves’ protection groups, here in the US.

    • Thank you. However I have offered in the past to donate wolf paintings and was courteously turned down. It’s nice of you to say so.

      • Really?? That’s amazing. Maybe these groups are just too large? Perhaps it needs to be via a more grassroots organization. Oftentimes I see such wonderful animal-rescue and rights groups asking for donations and ideas for online auctions to raise money….

  2. A great poem. I taste the ominous haste and determination of the animal. Fire and pain.It reflects in the colours you used in the painting. Awesome.

  3. Beautiful, Gretchen. How did you achieve the texture in the sky?

  4. I first etched the unpainted paper with the blunt side of an exacto knife. Then I applied paint and threw some large grain salt on top. Thank you for asking. I love to share.

Leave a Reply

