White Dog Art

daystar’s hope

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on October 15, 2012 at 7:44 pm

watercolor aceo 10/2012

If you have ever been around horses, I know that you have been around flies. We had a heating up of the weather today. Very nice, but all these little tiny flies appeared. While I was painting this horse the flies were buzzing up my nose, in my ears and eyes and every other place they could find. Painting, needless to say was quite difficult. I finally took my painting to the bathroom and finished it in there with no flies. I know they drive the horses crazy and the ones that also bite attack the horses. Ah….a lesson in compassion.

art for purchase

  1. Gretchen,I had not ridden a horse since1991. I have been twice in the last two months and I love it! This horse has the softest, gentlest eyes.

  2. I’ve often wondered how animals were able to deal with flies; their tails are not that long. Love the look in the horses’ eyes. Like he knows that you know.

  3. The eye! I’d befriend this horse anywhere! Gentle spirit.

Leave a Reply

