White Dog Art

shield maker

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Ravens and Crows, Things with Feathers, Wild Things on September 27, 2012 at 1:07 pm

watercolor aceo 9/2012

A shield serves as a sacred spiritual protection. My friends Alice and Mike have some raven friends who visit them on their deck daily. They always have stories to tell about their ravens and it makes me wonder if the birds are there in some kind of protecting capacity.

 

  1. A beautiful raven. Your friends have a special friendship. I hope you see the raven often when you visit.

    • The ravens visit in the early morning and I have never seen them. I have my own but I don’t feed them so the relationship is different. I am thinking of feeding the birds this winter. I have never done so before because of my cats. Since I presently have no cats in residence I may get some seed. Before it would have been like inviting the birds and they were the main course for felines.

  2. Beatufiul painting Gretchen! I love the shield. Nice detailing! All the best. ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

