White Dog Art

hare

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on September 4, 2012 at 12:31 pm

watercolor miniature 2012

Peacemaker

For some reason my scanner refses to pickup the correct color of the background. The scan shows medium gray but the color is actually a lovely blue/gray. I mix all my colors and I think that the scanner has separated the hues leaving out the blue. I have never seen this happen before. So…the painting background is much prettier than as shown.

  1. I can imagine it being blue, love the combination with the orange. And the hare is beautiful.

  2. My scanner often does the same thing, Gretchen. I have to edit the colors in Photoshop afterward.

    • Thanks for your suggestion. I have never mastered my photoshop knockoff app. It is on my ‘one of these days’ list. It’s easier for me to stop using the paint mix that causes the problem.

Leave a Reply

