White Dog Art

a sense of snow

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Ice Bears, Wild Things on August 14, 2012 at 2:50 pm

watercolor 2012

I think that this creation comes from my subconscious need for cold weather. I have fans on 24/7 and the paint has actually dried on my brush before I could get it to my paper. Well…this too shall pass.

 

A sense of snow helps to preserve the polar bear’s life. He knows things about snow that we can’t even imagine. Instinctive knowledge that gets you through the night.

 

  1. It’s beautiful. (But it looks warm to me).

  2. I think the top part is my heat.

  3. […] Another artist is Gretchen Del Rio. Amazing watercolourist with a soul, and I mean that in the sense that she captures the spirit and life of the creatures she paints. They are like portraits of animals and birds that one has come to know over a long period of time, and one gets that feeling about them at first glance. Meet a raven called The Barrister.  Meet The Nursery Cat who goes to sleep with its small toy. Meet the horse named Rain Dancer. And have a look at one of her many ice bears in this painting called A Sense of Snow. […]

Leave a Reply

