White Dog Art

walks the rim

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on August 1, 2012 at 12:57 pm

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 8/2012

Donald’s bear paid me a visit yesterday. And a very fine bear was he. He was about the same size as my picnic table. I noticed that because he was standing right next to it. It was 7:30 pm and a little early for bears but there he was. My world stopped. I know I was breathing but I don’t have any memory of doing so. I breathed in the bear. I walked the bear and felt the bear. It was one of the more spectacular moments in my life. Oh and I might add that I was looking through the large front screened windows of my studio. I felt no danger so I was able to totally be there with the bear. The title of this painting is given because i live on the rim of the mountain. I have lived in other locations on this mountain but this is the first time that I had a bear in my front yard. Breathtaking.

 

  1. Oh my! What an amazing watercolor.

  2. Cool Gretchen!!! Excellent painting. I see you at the lake later today!!

  3. WOW! Oh My God Gretchen, this is the best yet!!!!!!!!
    Absolutely beautiful painting. It feels substantial like a bear
    but like all of your paintings etherial! Love your sighting story too.
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

