White Dog Art

grandfather rabbit

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on July 30, 2012 at 12:32 pm

 

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 7/2012

If you wish, he will lead you to the land of Faerie at dusk.

  1. …A curious thing is taking place: The more I look at your paintings (which are more than paintings, they are alive.. living energies.. spirit friends) the more I like, enjoy, fall in love and look forward to seeing them! This grandfather rabbit I welcome to lead me into the land of the Faeries or into my dreams (or out of them) any time. Oh yes, please, I wish! Many, humble, joyful thanks! Also I was thinking of my grandfather this afternoon, who left his body last year, and remembering how he always used to say “Goodnight” to me, out loud, before he went to bed – wherever we were in space, and wondering, does he still do that? So it was especially lovely this evening to see this Grandfather rabbit with his beautiful face which speaks so many things! Blessings ~

    • You had a beautiful relationship with your Grandfather. I did also. Mine used to point out the constellations during our summer night walks together. It is as vivid as though it were happening now. I knew a woodsman by the name of Dewey who told me to put feathers in the ground in my garden. He said that the faeries would come and visit. To this day I collect feathers and stick them in pots of growing things as well as in the ground outside. And many blessings to you.

      • Yes we did have a beautiful relationship – I never experienced such unconditional love from a human being – or felt so safe in the innocent assumption that my company was welcomed and appreciated with nothing expected in return -than I did with than my grandfather.

        I have so many feathers stuck in various things inside my flat… and when I walk past a certain tree, if I happen to chance upon a feather ‘gift’ along the way, I offer it to the tree by sticking it in one of the deep cracks in the bark. The feather has always gone when I walk past the next day, not matter how firmly it had been inserted! ~ : ) ~

      • There are many guardians of the earth, nature. Our busy minds obscure them from our vision. I love that your feather has been accepted each time. It is a gift back to you.

  2. You painting are like spirit friends! Enchanting quiet teachers.

Leave a Reply

