White Dog Art

walks with bears

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on June 22, 2012 at 2:37 pm

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 c6/2012

In light of my experience with a bear yesterday I now carry an air horn in my biscuit bag. I must assume that this is Donald’s bear and, according to Donald, scares easily. He opened the door a few nights ago to find that a very large bear was investigating the garbage can on his porch. The bear left quickly. A blast from the horn hopefully will take the situation in hand. I now walk with the dogs and the bear.

  1. The bear in the painting looks huge, but friendly. Yet I wish all your walks will be safe.

    • I have an air horn that I take with me when I walk. I think that it will scare any bears away. I am not fearful now and feel safe. I think that I will put bells on the dogs as a precaution against surprising a bear.

Leave a Reply

