White Dog Art

keeper of the planting moon

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on May 28, 2012 at 2:07 pm

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 c5/2012

The guardian wolf was inspired by ‘spotted face‘ and his remarkably sensitive posts. He too is a keeper of the earth.

  1. This is one of the highest compliments that have ever been given me. At a time that I am trying get back on the right path, this is confirmation that where I am going is good. The symbols you use in this actually touch parts of my experience that goes back over 30 winters. It is a beautiful painting in my favorite medium. Thank you so much.

  2. […] an artist and blogger, Gretchen Del Rio. She is a watercolor artist, and it seems I have inspired a beautiful painting. To think that the words and scenes that I put on these pages helped do that is flattering, to say […]

  3. beautiful! Very satisfying design incorporating the circle

    • Thanks, Jude. I wasn’t sure just how this would turn out….the shield and the wolf occupying the same space. I will probably paint a larger version. the miniatures have their limitations.

  4. Very beautiful Gretchen, and thank you for the link to this wonderful blog.

  5. Love this one. A new favorite. 🙂

  6. Art and love and spirit influencing each other, inspiring each other. That’s a very beautiful painting Gretchen as well as sentiment. That’s what I love about your work, there always seems to be something deeper than paint and canvas.

  7. Thank you Jeremy for your comment. I use my art for my own healing and, perhaps, the journey is traced through the images.

Leave a Reply

