White Dog Art

kachina

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on May 7, 2012 at 12:04 pm

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 5/2012

Her name is Hopi meaning spirit, sacred dancer. She is a spirit healer traveling the earth to bring balance.

  1. Beautifully painted she-wolf with a meek look,Gretchen !
    Love the golden full Moon which probably has affected her disposition and the feathers that bring marks of her origin …
    At first look I thought that it was just an insect resting on her snow-white coat but the reference to her name and her mission made me a better observer.

    • Thanks for the thumbs up. This is my first painting in 6 weeks. I really missed my art. I moved suddenly and things have been a mess. It was a good move, however. More space and land.

      Gretchen

  2. She beautiful and she looks around with both understanding as curiosity.
    Congrats on your new home. I hope you’re all settled in now.

  3. Thanks. I love my new home. I’m living in the woods on the rim of the mountain. I can see the city 5000 feet below. Lots of dogwoods in bloom now. Nice and quiet just the way I like it. Surrounded by nature.

    • This sounds like a wonderful and inspiring place to live. I’m really happy for you. 🙂

  4. Beautiful wolf painting Gretchen! Love the colors and feathers. They came out great. Have a wonderful weekend!!! ~Sophia

  5. I can totally relate to the spiritual expression of the wolf. Beautifully illustrated. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

