White Dog Art

journey

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on March 15, 2012 at 9:27 pm

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 c3/2012

A lone male gray wolf from the Oregon wolf pack Imnaha crossed into California just after this Christmas. He has been given the name ‘Journey.’ This is the first wolf in California in more than 80 years. I send many blessings for his protection. I am the wolf watching.

  1. It’s beautiful and very lively. I wonder why a social animal like the wolf takes on a journey in solitude. Will he perhaps be the first of more?

  2. HE MAY HAVE LEFT TO FIND A MATE OR TO ESTABLISH A NEW PACK. IT DOES SEEM DRASTIC. I JUST DON’T WANT TO READ THAT SOME ONE HAS SHOT HIM.

  3. I hope he finds what he seeks. 🙂

  4. Wow, I love wolves, you have some really great work here. I too am a huge fan of watercolours, and I love painting wolves!

Leave a Reply

