White Dog Art

dhyren

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on December 29, 2011 at 9:06 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c12/2011

Last week I was walking in the woods with Dhyren who is a wolf hybrid. I can’t see any dog in him, however. Wolves run with a particular gait and if you could see it you would understand what a treat it is to watch Dhyren run. He came tearing down a woodsy hill along with my dog Buddha. He was coming really fast. I am used to being bowled over with dogs that do that kind of running. To my surprise Dhyren passed between me and a small tree going top speed. He didn’t even touch me. It was like the wind. I decided to paint him at age 6 months. I have a photo of him sunning himself on a ball field along with companions.

  1. Absolutely gorgeous.
    Happy 2012 Gretchen.

  2. Thanks for the pic, just looked at it, you have done the little boy proud! Thanks Gretchen!

Leave a Reply

