White Dog Art

black panther

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Chat Blanc, Wild Things on December 12, 2011 at 9:26 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c12/2011

This is a protection totem. A magical animal. I’m working on a larger painting for the client’s protection and I painted this as a trial run. There are other animals in the painting too, but I have a bit of trouble painting black things. To my satisfaction that is. So in the interests of keeping the integrity of the larger painting I thought a little practice would do me fine.

  1. I think you handled the black in this really well, Gretchen. I also like the drippy eyes. They are the kind I could get lost in and speak worlds of wisdom. Beautiful.

  2. Yes! Magical and a sweetheart. Charming.

Leave a Reply

