White Dog Art

s.claus

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on November 20, 2011 at 6:46 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c11/2011

As I created this bear and put on a hat I couldn’t help but recall all those Christmas holidays when the children were little. There was always at least one family pet who would be sentenced to the degradation of wearing hats or antlers. Well…it was always the dog because the cat just wouldn’t put up with it.

  1. This Santa will love to eat some honey cookies and some warm milk with a spoon of honey stirred in it, I guess. He’s very beautiful.

  2. I love the texture and variation of colors in the fur. Very nice. I used to have a sweater for our first dog (the one in my avatar) and she looked so humiliated when I put it on her that I stopped doing it. These critters communicate so well. You just have to listen!

Leave a Reply

