White Dog Art

wind spirit

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on October 19, 2011 at 2:03 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c10/2011

A spirit wolf. Healer to man. She travels silently and restores spiritual and physical balance.

In the background I painted a medicine shield….befitting a healer. The gold spirals are a symbol for the path of life. Sometimes I know what the entire painting will include before I begin. But, more often than not, I ‘doodle’ my way the the finish. The subject most often tells me what to paint….especially after I finish the eyes. No rhyme or reason to this. I have learned…. and long ago…not to angst over the painting. That way I don’t paint it to death. I would say it’s a big no no when using watercolor.

  1. A healer with beautiful eyes. Wise eyes.

  2. Very beautiful. I feel the peace and spirit of healing in this beautiful creature.

Leave a Reply

