White Dog Art

colette

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Chat Blanc, Zenkats on September 29, 2011 at 12:20 pm

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 9/2011

The name is french and means ’people of victory.’ Now this cat is another palace cat and is thought to bring victory in war. She is adorned with purple accoutrements. Purple being, of course, majestic. Whatever her given reputation….she is an extraordinary ‘mouser.’

  1. I’m glad I’m not a mouse. I see a cat that is welcome in my heart.

    • Actually I had a Rottweiler who was a better mouser than my cat. The bad part about the Rotti’s hunting was that she would crumble furniture during the chase. But, then, in all fairness to the cat…she had grown old. In her youth she was a terror to the rodent population. And she always found it necessary to bring the catch of the day inside for me to view and heap praise upon her. ♥ gretchen

      white dog art gretchendelrio.wordpress.com gretchendelrio.com

  2. Masterly strokes of the brush,purple adornments and a totally profound look that automatically magnetizes the onlooker.
    Charming elements,Gretchen,that cast a shadow over Colette’s feline instincts while at the same time they set off her royal existence.

    • I don’t plan these cats. I often get to the end and don’t know what to do next so I ‘dress’ them. Thanks for commenting. ♥ gretchen

      white dog art gretchendelrio.wordpress.com gretchendelrio.com

Leave a Reply

