White Dog Art

tompkin

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on September 14, 2011 at 12:55 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c9/13/2011

By the light of the moons he searches for small prey scurrying through the brush. Keen of eye, sharp of talon and ever wary he catches his meal every night. A nice plump owl ….. a testimony to his hunting accumine.

Another barn owl. I do love the way their faces seem almost human. I wouldn’t want to be tracked by an owl.

  1. The expression is amazing, wonderfully done. Not sweet, but concentrated and a bit sad. What is going on in his mind? Would a prey cheer him up?

    • With not sweet I mean the expression, I love how you are able to put these animals on paper in such delicate colours. When I watch them, they are, they exist, with a spirit of their own. This enchants me and makes me feel a part of their world.

      • Oh yes….I knew that you were referring to the expression. I love the world in which all these animals exist ♥ gretchen

        white dog art gretchendelrio.wordpress.com gretchendelrio.com

    • I think it is the face of extreme concentration. ♥ gretchen

      white dog art gretchendelrio.wordpress.com gretchendelrio.com

  2. So full of wisdom… I love this color combination.

Leave a Reply

