White Dog Art

enchanted elephant forest

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on August 29, 2011 at 2:55 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c8/2011

Only elephants know this forest. Calla Lilies grow as large as giant redwood trees. There are magic pools in which to bathe and always green plants to eat. An elephant paradise.

  1. True magic.

  2. Captivating! But when I look at it I have deja vu. Wonder, did you paint one like this before or have I been living in the elephant paradise in my dreams…

    • You are not crazy. I painted a larger version of this subject many years ago. I came accros the photo of it and was inspired to paint the mini version. I like the larger one better….I had more room. ♥ gretchen

      white dog art gretchendelrio.wordpress.com gretchendelrio.com

  3. Hi Gretchen !
    Have I missed all these extraordinary paintings inspired by noble themes ?
    Huge congrats;All of them are so original !
    You couldn’t have found a more appropriate and symbolic flower to depict the elephant’s meek nature …

Leave a Reply

