White Dog Art

koi

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on August 28, 2011 at 10:38 am

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c8/2011

We are having a heat wave. I dare not complain because this is the first horrible heat that we have had all summer. But, nevertheless, I’m hot. So I      painted a pond to cool off.

  1. A pond in warm colours 😉 .
    Beautiful koi and I love the tiny shadow underneath it. Gretchen, you are such a true artist with colours, I learn so much from looking at and enjoying your work.

    • Thanks you. I seldom paint water. This was mostly sucessful, but I would have to keep painting this subject before I learned how to create just what I wanted. ♥ gretchen

      white dog art gretchendelrio.wordpress.com gretchendelrio.com

Leave a Reply

