White Dog Art

full moon

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wolves on August 28, 2011 at 10:52 am

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c2010

Another misplaced draft. Wolves lurking in the woods.

  1. Misplaced draft? I like the deep look in this wolf’s eyes. Friendly, listening and yet a real wolf (but I haven’t seen many real wolves 😉 ) .

  2. I like the way the branches embrace the wolf. This feels so cold!

  3. Magnificent Full Moon effect taming wolf insticts …

    • I think that the wolf howling at the moon is a faulty observation by man. The wolves are communicating and there just happens to be a moon at night. I myself experience increased agitation at the time of the full moon. I believe that this phase of the moon affects all life. I find the moon fascinating. Gretchen

Leave a Reply

