White Dog Art

luna

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Wild Things on August 4, 2011 at 2:07 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c8/2011

The bear is a powerful totem animal. The bear teaches you to go within and awaken your potential. The bear is linked to the moon….lunar ties to the subconscious. Luna seems to be in a very contemplative state. Perhaps thinking about the berry patch discovered yesterday just north of the stream.

  1. Last summer at the Indian Market at the Eiteljorg Museum of Western and Indian Art I bought a bear fetish. The symbology seems to fit with my personality. He sits in my bedroom facing me everyday reminding me to be string and confident. I see him carry his burden bundle and know “I CAN”. Thank you for introducing us to Luna.

  2. This painting feels warm.
    I love the things you tell about the animals.

    • Luna bear actually reminds me of my dog Buddha. He also has such a pensive demeanor. ♥ gretchen

      white dog art gretchendelrio.wordpress.com gretchendelrio.com

  3. So I looked for him between your previous paintings and I see what you mean. A dog to have a good conversation with.

Leave a Reply

