White Dog Art

saudades

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Zenkats on March 2, 2011 at 6:12 pm

original watercolor aceo 2.5 x 3.5 3/2011

This cat is named a Portuguese word meaning one of those moments when your heart becomes more powerful than your brain when your indomitable feelings get a  woebegone face that allows you to  look  fondly upon those who have departed.  Saudades…….. The name came to me from the very thoughtful post by DG MARYOGA http://dodagrivas.wordpress.com/ The post is quite beautiful if you care to read it.

I am quite sure that the cat is not quite so deep a thinker, but who knows what cat dreams are made of….?

  1. Oh my!!!We do carry the torch of inspiration…Isn’t it touching?
    Thank you so much my dearest Gretchen.It is so touching my melancholy post was the reason for the birth of Saudades,another sleeping beauty…created by your gorgeous techniques ..The hearts all over your painting must be part of Saudades’ dreams,as well as part of your deep emotions,part of a noble spirit…
    And the spirals ??? Could be the symbol of the endless thinking,the orbits of the winding functions of Mind…
    Thank you

  2. Au contraire! I am convinced this feline is a very deep thinker! And a very old soul. When I looked at his face before I read your post, I was immediately reminded of the face of a sage I have seen. I thought it might be Confucius. But googling now, that doesn’t appear to be him. So, some mystery sage? Love it…

Leave a Reply

