White Dog Art

war horse

In Art Watercolor Gallery, Painted Ponies on January 12, 2011 at 2:46 pm

original watercolor aceo 3.5 x 2.5 c2011

The Pat Hand Print was always reserved exclusively for the horse who had brought his master back home from a dangerous mission unharmed.The ‘eye of god’ is included in my hand print. Extra insurance?

  1. It is not only your painting style I admire,it is also the devine discription underneath,with words and sentences that communicate the real meaning of life and its beauty….

  2. Thank you for responding. I love that we are half an Earth apart and that we have this spiritually intimate connection. By the way…my comment about your olive oil post which included my friend’s web site showed up as ‘anonymous.’

  3. That hand, executed so quickly (or so it seems), yet it says everything about this horse, and about the painting. And about you as the artist.

    • I have Tony working on a print of this painting for a musician in Scottland. He went to Etsy and then I guess my blog because War Horse isn’t on Etsy. The original was sold long ago. It’s a small world. G

Leave a Reply

