White Dog Art

snow bound

In Paintings in process on January 3, 2011 at 3:55 pm
 

 

tibetian clouds

I’m snowed in and it is due to snow through Wednesday. So I started this painting of a Phoenix. I am painting the Tibetian clouds. Always have trouble with them. I never know where I left off and where to begin. Sort of like a maze for me.

My snowy home

We live in the San Bernardino mountains about 90 miles east of Los Angeles. We get a lot of weather here. Many feet of snow all at once. So much that it is impossible to get to town. You can’t even drive through it. Well nothing is getting mailed for awhile and I really love the snow and not going anywhere. It’s a soup night.

Leave a Reply

